Aveeno daily moisturising lotion

During the cold weather like most people my skin becomes so dry, every year it occurs and I’ve never found a go to cream that really helps.

I’m always on the hunt looking for creams to help I’ve read reviews and blogs on what other people have found works for them and the one brand that keeps appearing is Aveeno.

It was great timing as Boots had Aveeno on a third off, so I wasn’t too worried if it ended up with my other unused moisturisers. I had a look on Aveenos website to see what would work best with my skin, it was suggested for me to try daily moisturising lotion for dry skin.


Aveeno uses colloidal oatmeal as the main ingredient, the daily moisturiser is supposed to help skin for 24 hours and improve the condition within 2 weeks, this is great if it works.

I used it daily as stated on the instructions and found within the first couple of days I did notice improvement in my skin, my redness wasn’t so harsh and my skin felt smooth and almost healthy. My dry skin is mainly on my arms and legs but slightly different in both areas, having used it everyday for over a week I am very impressed and I believe I have found my go to moisturiser. I noticed that if I forget to moisturise Aveeno has me protected my skin still feels smooth.


Aveeno have lots of different products for dry skin or irrated skin, they have bath lotions to hand lotions. This will definitely be my new cream for the winter !

Have you used Aveeno before?

Love,

Lily Loolaa xx

 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Aveeno daily moisturising lotion

Leave a Reply

