Fortune Favours the Brave swatches

The best part about purchasing make up is testing it out, especially something that has multiple colours such as and eyeshadow palette and whats better than swatching, you get to see all the wonderful colours.

I will just like to let you know I have pale arms so some of the swatches are hard to see.

img_0421

First row swatches

From top to bottom – Glimmer, Buffer, Peachy, Hope, Fortune, Skylight, Transformer ans Midnight Rainbow

img_0428

Second row swatches

From top to bottom – Ice Cold, Golden Coins, Cashmere, TIp Toe, Yes Please, Green Machine and Smoothie

These colours are all shimmer colours they are so gorgeous, the swatches really don’t give much credit but I loved Golden Coins, the perfect light gold shimmer, this one really caught my attention, I know the greens should have but I’m more of a brown/nudes kinda girl

img_0430

Third row swatches

Firstly this swatches didn’t go to plan I caught the darks on my top and they slightly smudged, and like I mentioned my arms are pale so you can’t see all the swatches.

Anyway from top to bottom – Caffeine Fix, Latte, Pink Dimonds, Creme, Drama Queen, Lonley Planet and Blacqua

So this row is my favourite so far a mix of mattes and shimmers, although you can’t see creme it is it there,  I love lonely planet it’s not a colour I would pick up  but im really excited to use it for autumn a nice deep purple. I adore pink dimonds I think this would look lovely in spring or summer time.

img_0438

Fourth row swatches

From top to bottom – Soft, New World, Favour, Sunset Hour, Super Gold, Winning, Brave and The Revolution.

Okay so this row is my faverouite, look at all the shimmers so gorgeous, every time I swatche one I was thinking oh look at this, I love it and it seemed to get better and better. There a nice mix of colours from goldens, pinks and darks. Super gold is my top favourite, the marble effect of the eyeshadow looks so cool but the colour is a colour I would use all the time.

Have a look at my review of Fortune Favours the Brave

Hope you liked the swatches, which ones did you like the most?

Love,

Lily x

 

 

6 thoughts on “Fortune Favours the Brave swatches

Leave a Reply

