Laura Mercier – Illuminator Review

I finally went to Laura Mercier and brought the face illuminator that I’ve had my eye on for a while now, its been appearing on my instagram a lot (the swirl design really captures my eye) i thought i must give it a go – having heard and read good reviews it was time for me to see what its all about.

img_0156

Laura Mercier Illuminator Indiscretion

So i went to my local store to find it, i wasn’t to sure of the colour to choose for my skin tone (bearing in mind there are four to choose from) so i asked the rep for some advice and went for Indiscretion, its a very light bronze, described on the website as a warm rose gold highlight it defiantly has a lovely shimmery glow. It was ideal for my skin because i am very pale but it gave a natural looking bronze. Before i decided to buy it i tested some out and walked around my local town to see it in different lights. I would walk past a store and catch myself in the window, like you do (admit it) and i would just think ‘oh look at that glow, this is fab!’ I knew this illuminator had to be mine.

fullsizerender-3

Laura Mercier Illuminator Indiscretion

You do get a lot of product for your money (£32) and you only need a small amount on your brush to get that perfect glow. With a light stroke it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin. It comes very nicely packed and well protected which is a bonus if you have to carry it around before you get home, like i had to. On the bottom of the lid as you lift it there is a full mirror which I always love to have.

fullsizerender-2

Im looking forward to buying more of the illuminators, I’ve considering devotion as my next illuminator as its more of a pink tone to give a shine,  Laura Mercier describes it on the website as a cool pink highlight. But I’ve also heard that there is a mini palette coming out with all four illuminators in which might be an even better buy.

fullsizerender

Ill keep you in the mix about the next illuminator i buy and ill write a review, but for now I’m happy with indiscretion.

Love,

Lily Loolaa x

2 thoughts on “Laura Mercier – Illuminator Review

Leave a Reply

